Sweet Valley "Jenova"

Release Date: 12/25/2012 - FGR079

Jenova is the latest beat tape from Wavves frontman Nathan Williams and his brother Kynan, who make beautifully dusted music together as Sweet Valley, earning praise from Spin, Pitchfork, Consequence Of Sound and others for their surprising take on instrumental hip-hop. The brothers Williams’ psychedelic excursions take a darker direction on Jenova, but the duo’s knack for untamed, unexpected textures (guitar feedback, girl group harmonies, trap hi-hats, Rambo noises) and ADD spirit keep the Sweet Valley vibes as lively as ever. Trip out to this…

1. Dimension
2. Body Of Christ
3. Slum Vexx
4. Savage Clean
5. From The Greatest Origins
6. Champagne
7. Sector Seven
8. Psychic
9. The Alternate Earth
10. Lee & Kirby
11. I I I I I I
12. Jenova
13. Seer Stone
14. Alright Already
15. Impending Doom
16. PSI
17. Hurricane