Party Supplies "Firecrackers" Mixtape

Posted on Aug 11th, 2011 in Downloads by Mr. Goldbar

As you may have read, Party Supplies is one of the newest additions to the FG fam, a production wizard who’s made the leap from knocking out beats to composing full-on anthems on his MPC. He just got back to Brooklyn after several weeks of California sunshine recording his debut Fool’s Gold LP, and is dropping the Firecrackers mixtape, a collection of PS remixes to close out your summer with a bang.

Like a breakbeat Coachella or alternate-universe Grammys, Party Supplies has stitched together an ecstatic collection of cut-and-paste pop, perfect for rooftops, drop-tops and earbuds alike. Arcade Fire and Edward Sharpe? Yeezy and the Weeknd? A Bob Dylan cover to close it all out?!? There’s no question that Party Supplies is on his own shit, a one-man-band to watch…

Download Firecrackers here, and check Party Supplies alongside Danny Brown, Action Bronson and more in Brooklyn on August 20th for Combat Jack and Dallas Penn’s annual BYOBBBQ.

1. Arcade Fire – We Used To Wait (Party Supplies Remix)
2. Brother – Darling Buds Of May (Party Supplies Remix)
3. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – Home (Party Supplies Remix)
4. Glory Of Love
5. Fitz & The Tantrums – Money Grabber (Party Supplies Remix)
6. Kanye West – Hell Of A Life (Party Supplies Live MPC Edit)
7. Taylor Swift – Love Story (Party Supplies Remix)
8. Momma Don’t Go
9. The Weeknd – House Of Balloons (Party Supplies Remix)
10. In My Time Of Dying

Posted in Downloads