Fool’s Gold Presents: Night Shift

Posted on Mar 8th, 2016 in Announcements by Mr. Goldbar

Fool’s Gold redlines into spring with Night Shift, a 17 track compilation, available from all digital retailers on April 1st of new dance music from the label’s latest signings and loudest family members. Since launching in 2007, the beloved Brooklyn indie founded by DJs A-Trak and Nick Catchdubs has pushed hybrid sounds to the forefront of the electronic scene. But Night Shift is the sound of a brand-new model year racing off the FG lot, shinier and heavier than ever.

A-Trak and Ookay’s bass anthem “Only One” races alongside Athletixx’s experimental clubber “PNTHR,” while massive remixes of electro royals Tommy Trash and Alvin Risk ride shotgun with tunes from upstarts KRNE, GEOTHEORY and Madeaux. Rap vocals from Atlanta, house beats from London, synth riffs from planets unknown… Night Shift is an enjoyably motley mix of styles, tempos and attitudes, bound together by a definitive Fool’s Gold aesthetic. Burning rubber never felt so good! Premiered on Pitchfork, listen to “Only One” below and pre-order Night Shift. Tracklist below.

1. A-Trak & Ookay – Only One
2. Alvin Risk – Beastmode feat. Hodgy Beats (UZ Remix)
3. Tommy Trash – Me & U feat. Anna Lunoe (Big Dope P & TT The Artist Remix)
4. ManMan Savage – Takin Shots (GLD Remix)
5. Athletixx – PNTHR
6. Gladiator – Fairfax (Gladiator Remix)
7. BOSCO & Speakerfoxxx – Acting Up
8. Rome Fortune – Dance (Felon Remix)
9. Nick Catchdubs – Typo
10. KRNE – I’ll Be Good
11. Brenmar – Raid
12. Madeaux – What U Need feat. River Accorsi & Cassandra Kay (LH4L Remix)
13. Shash’U – APEX
14. Sluggers – Nostromo
15. GEOTHEORY – Hyper
16. Sammy Bananas – BLO
17. Jesse & The Wolf – Glow In the Dark

Tags: ,
Posted in Announcements